A NEW START

Nickqulous

You ask how I got to this point or even if you did not, here it goes anyways. It is kind of a long story, but I think I can make it short. It all started in DC, grew up in an OK home with some, well, Ok people. I’ll save that for another post, but I always wanted to be a comedian. I can still hear my dad yelling at me that I would never be able to be one and that it was not a real job, “you can’t make money off of comedy”.

Well a few years later, me and my dad would have a falling out to say the least, stay tuned for that story. I decided to move to NY, started off in Harlem, NY and then moved to Long Island, NY. With this big move, I felt like my new life had just begun. My dad, well he didn’t know that I was not coming back to DC. I ran away to stay in NY, but now that I had moved, it was time to make big moves, I was 10, yes, big moves like going to school on long island.

Making friends was not a problem for me, but making good ones seemed to be my issue. I started to run with the wrong people, doing the wrong things, and acting in a way that was off the wall. I could literally see my self dying one day out in these streets with some of my so called friends. Then one day, I finally realized that I was letting my dream that I’d always wanted and that I was more then able to reach, get away from me.

That light bulb switch went off I guess you can say, so I started to clean up my act and focus on my main goal in life. Let it be known, this was not easy, but the best choice for me. I started to put great people around me, ones who had the same goals and wanted to do things with their lives. Third times the charm I guess, it was a new start and a new beginning.

After changing my ways, I found a great girlfriend, some one who would back me up and be my back bone, so that I would not back slide into the past. Before I knew it, my dream was coming true and I had started and now continue to live my dream of having a comedy career. This is just the first of many parts of my life.

5 comments

  1. Andy Oldham · March 25, 2015

    Thanks for finding and following my blog. Looking forward to
    More about you on your blog. Thankful you are living your dream now. Blessing my friend!

    Like

    • nickqulous · April 9, 2015

      sorry i did not see this trully am. yes i am living my dream and im happy to do it and staying busy while doing it and i will deff be checking out your blog good sir

      Liked by 1 person

  2. marsheiner · April 1, 2015

    Lots of people make a living as comics, and good luck to you. I absolutely LOVE the graphics on your site!

    Like

    • nickqulous · April 9, 2015

      o my sorry i did not see this but thank you so much and thanks for supporting this blog. there is a lot of stuff i have to say hope you stick around to read some more

      Like

  3. coffeegrounded · May 19, 2015

    People like to tell us what we can, or can’t do, especially the ones that love us. Yet we all grow up, are accountable for our own outcomes, the building and realizing of our dreams. No one can steal a dream. They can’t withdraw it from our heart and soul; we are its sole proprietor.
    Go for your drean(s), full throttle!

    Thanks for visiting my blog, too. It was one of my dreams. I made it happen. 🙂

    Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

