BALANCE

OH MAN, I am back at it again and this time I am talking about balance. Having balance in your life is incredibly important as I have found out the hard way. I’ll tell you all a little secret, just come closer to the screen…Ok, here it goes.. It’s not actually that hard to do, when you think about it.

Now let me tell you why it’s not hard to have balance, well in one day we have 24 hrs. Many people may feel that 24 hours is not a long time span, but that’s because they waste time doing things they want to do instead of have to do or they only do things they have to do and not what they want to do. Procrastination has become a big epidemic with watching tv, twitter, etc. Trying to make a living and working all day also may take up all of someone’s times. With these 24 hours, the real question I need to learn was how can I balance out the things I really need to do with things that I want to do.

I have learned to balance out the hours in my day by taking 1 or maybe 2 hours out of my day and working on something that I am really passionate about. Remember you have 24 hours, if you do a little work on what you want to do every day for 1 hr you will start to see yourself building this thing that I love to call a habit.

Now as you start to build this on your own you will realize that not only are you balancing out your work, kids, or whatever you may have going on in your life, but you are starting to make head way on working or doing things you enjoy. I always say to myself that Rome was not built in a day nor did it fall in a day, so if I can’t get something done in that day I know I can make it up the next day.

Just don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t balance something into your life. You can always come up with a plan to balance anything especially if you really need to do something or if you really want it.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

